The Hacker: HE’s ONLINE. HE’S ANONYMOUS. HE’S DEADLY.

“Frighteningly plausible and deftly written, THE HACKER takes you on a harrowing journey into the dark reaches of modern technology. Daniel Scanlan’s debut is a thrilling roller coaster of twists and turns that will have you racing through its pages. Riveting to the very end!”

– Boyd Morrison

“THE HACKER is a thoroughly disturbing lightning paced thriller, packed with action and intrigue. Dark and twisted and horribly captivating. Scanlan delivers a frighteningly believable world where the line between digital and physical blurs most in the shadows.”

– Ian Green

“Tense, gripping, brutal, scary – The Hacker has everything you’d want from a thriller. A tough and all-too-believable heroine who has demons to contend with matches wits and skills with an evil spider at the centre of his wicked web… Who will win this sadistic game? Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.”

– P.R. Black

“Dark, brutal, scary – yet absolutely riveting.”

– Samantha Brick

“The author creates an atmosphere of high-tech terror… A modern, thrilling novel.”

– Promoting Crime Fiction

“Cyber crime is ever on the increase but remarkably little is done about it by the police and similarly it receives relatively scant treatment in crime fiction. Daniel Scanlan is a Canadian author who is putting that right!”

– Crime Fiction Lover

Read more reviews here

BOOK SIGNING AT INDIGO MAYFAIR MALL

Indigo Mayfair Mall, Victoria BC on Nov 5, 12pm – 3pm

Introduction

When a video surfaces on the Dark Web showing a murder no one else could have witnessed, FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood and her colleagues start tracking down the killer. But the case is even darker than Ericka thought. Hidden behind an avatar named Dantalion, a criminal mastermind is feeding his sadistic appetites by directing the crimes of others – and he may have been orchestrating his twisted schemes for years. As Ericka homes in on her target, the tables are suddenly turned. Dantalion has information that will help Ericka fulfil a deeply personal quest for revenge. To exact that long-awaited revenge, she will have to risk her career, her life, and the fate of Dantalion’s future victims. Does vengeance come at too high a price?